Forestry and Ecology News

Sunday, October 11, 2020 12:00 PM

 
The woodland chosen for rehabilitation stands near the memorial for fallen Machal (overseas volunteers) soldiers. Harold Simon serves as chairperson for the Machal organization.

 
Tuesday, September 08, 2020 11:00 AM

 
In an emotional ceremony held in memory of the late Golani Unit's fighter, Amit Ben Yigal, who was killed in action in the Judea and Samaria region, his family has planted 21 trees at the Lavi Forest in collaboration with the Jewish National Fund.

 
Thursday, September 03, 2020 10:00 AM

 
Due to extreme weather conditions and accompanying fire danger, lighting fires in open areas is completely prohibited, by order of the National Fire and Rescue Authority of Israel.

 
Wednesday, September 02, 2020 11:00 AM

 
“The damage is big…much bigger than we see”

 
Thursday, August 20, 2020 12:00 PM

 
Out in the field with the KKL-JNF firefighting team

 
Monday, August 17, 2020 5:00 PM

 
A Bostonian walks into a bar forest. He meets friends, family, KKL-JNF reps and an Israeli comedian, all of whom had gathered to celebrate his 20th birthday...

 
Thursday, May 21, 2020 11:40 AM

 
A first for Israel: National forum to prevent fires in open spaces and minimize damage to people and the environment established.

 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 2:08 PM

Accompanying ‘Seed a Memory’ campaign allows you to name trees for Lithuanian Jews who perished the Holocaust, with the help of an online memorial wall.
 

 
Sunday, October 06, 2019 5:19 PM

The many forest trees planted all around Israel attest better than anything else to Dr. Yerachmiel Kaplan's life’s work.
 

 
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

“They’re planting a strip 7,000 kilometers long and 15 kilometers wide to block the advance of the Sahara Desert.”
 



<< | <1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 > | >>