Green Israel News: October-December 2021

 
Monday, December 20, 2021

Translated from the original Hebrew article by Noa Fisher on Ynet, December 13, 2021
 

 
Sunday, December 26, 2021 3:34 PM

After 66 years, the iconic Mount Herzl entranceway is about to get a major upgrade.
 

 
Monday, December 27, 2021 7:02 PM

Two KKL-JNF experts respond to an SPNI professional's claim that Israeli afforestation will actually exacerbate rising temperatures, and discuss other benefits of afforestation: shade, recreation and flood restriction.
 

 
Wednesday, November 24, 2021

The handwritten letter, addressed to the “Jewish National Fund” in neat English script and penned on the personal stationary of Ezra S.E. Sassoon, is dated 10th October, 1923.

 
Wednesday, December 08, 2021 5:35 PM

KKL-JNF invites the Israeli public to its traditional Christmas and New Year’s Day (Novy God) tree distribution.
 

 
Thursday, October 21, 2021 4:02 PM

National Cleanup Day Activities in KKL-JNF Forests around Israel

 
Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Visiting German soldiers plant trees at KKL-JNF's Eshtaol nursery, Shmita-style.
 

 
Monday, November 29, 2021 4:59 PM

December 5-6, 2021: Outdoor events for people of all abilities; in Be'eri Forest in the south, Aminadav Forest in the center, and Jordan Park in the north.
 

 
Tuesday, November 09, 2021

KKL-JNF receives 4 new state-of-the-art fire engines, courtesy of our Friends in the USA, Netherlands, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, and Austria.

 
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 5:55 PM

Friday, October 8: KKL- JNF inaugurates the Shayetet 13 Observation Point on Mt. Carmel, in memory of the fallen soldiers of Shayetet 13 (Hebrew: Reconnaissance).



<< | <1 | 2 | 3 > | >>